money saving moms budget
tpeterson round

Exciting things are on the way!


Review and Giveaway | Money Saving Mom’s Budget

This post may contain affiliate links. Please see my disclosure policy for more details.

When the opportunity arose for me to review The Money Saving Mom’s Budget I was ecstatic.  If you’ve been around here for very long you know that Crystal Paine a.k.a. Money Saving Mom was the first blog I found when I started couponing and I’m a HUGE fan!

To be quite honest, I wasn’t sure what to expect with this book.  After all, I’ve read other budgeting books and have been on a budget since I was 15.  Let me just say that the first night I started reading the book I couldn’t put it down and read the first two chapters, even though it was way past my bedtime. ;o)

Crystal not only shares how to effectively set up a budget, but she also shares personal stories of her successes and failures and stories from her readers. You’ll not only learn how to budget your money, you’ll learn how to budget your time, tame the clutter monster, use coupons, cultivate contentment and much, much more.

This book is a wealth of knowledge and also includes: 10 drastic measures to lower your expenses by at least $600 or more per month ~ 25 ways to lower your grocery bill without clipping coupons ~ 10 tips for having a successful garage sale ~ 10 ways to earn an extra $100 per month ~ countless worksheets ~ a plethora of resourceful websites. I wholeheartedly recommend this book to you!

It wouldn’t be fair if I didn’t give you a few snippits of the treasures that are in this book.  Here are a few of my favorites:

“You’re never stuck – unless you choose to be.  You can choose to work hard, get creative, persevere, and make wise choices.”

“You are the solution to your financial problems.”

“Thinking long-term rather than just living in the moment is the first step toward financial success.”

“If you don’t tell your money exactly where to go it ends up slipping through your fingers like sand.”

“Choose to save in areas that don’t matter to you so that you can spend in areas that do matter.”

“You can either complain about the thorns or you can savor the roses that bloom in their midst.” 

How can you get your hands on a copy of this awesome book? The Money Saving Mom’s Budget will be released on January 10 so go ahead and pre-order your copy at Amazon.com  This’ll be the best money you’ve spent in a long time.  Not only will you be helping yourself, but you will be helping Compassion International. All of Crystal’s proceeds from this book will be donated to Compassion International – how cool is that!

Also, I’m excited to give one of my readers a copy of The Money Saving Mom’s Budget! To enter, leave your first name, last initial, and email address. (If you have a problem leaving a comment, leave it as anonymous) The deadline to enter is Saturday, December 17, at 10 p.m. CST.

This giveaway is sponsored by Thrifty T’s Treasures. I was not compensated for this review, but was given a copy of The Money Saving Mom’s Budget to keep! All opinions are my own. The Amazon.com links in this post contain affiliate links – see my disclosure policy.

Thrifty T

75 Comments

  1. tmc480
    tmc48012-12-2011

    tanya c tmc480 at yahoo dot comThanks!

  2. Jamie
    Jamie12-13-2011

    Jamie Pcouponsarefun at gmail dot com

  3. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Awesome giveaway!dbravegirl at yahoo dot com

  4. A Restful Place
    A Restful Place12-13-2011

    Tabitha Garestfulplace @ gmail . com

  5. Southern Doll
    Southern Doll12-13-2011

    I would love to win this!

  6. My Heart Song
    My Heart Song12-13-2011

    Thanks for the giveaway!Shannon R. in Indiana bruceandshan at sbcglobal dot net

  7. Amy
    Amy12-13-2011

    Amy Bamy (dot) lynn (dot) bauer (at) sbcglobal (dot) netThank you for the giveaway!

  8. Brandi
    Brandi12-13-2011

    Thank you for the chance.

  9. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    anonymoushuneke6 (@) zoominternet (dot) netthx

  10. mkcmom
    mkcmom12-13-2011

    Cassie J.cassiejowers at sbcglobal dot net

  11. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Denise H. dneese26 at hotmail dot com

  12. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Tiffany N. websales45 (at) gmail (dot) com

  13. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Virginia P.Thanks for the giveaway. Looking forward to reading this book.

  14. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Sarah N.snsnow(at)aol(dot)com

  15. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Thanks for offering a give away. Saving money…best Christmas gift you can give yourself!missthang05 @ hotmail dot com

  16. Noelle
    Noelle12-14-2011

    noelle cnoellengod at hotmail . com

  17. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Kerrie Wtwags999 at msn dot com

  18. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Julie P.jg81796 at yahoo dot comThanks!

  19. Lynette Karg
    Lynette Karg12-13-2011

    Lynette K.netteshome at gmail

  20. Jess J
    Jess J12-13-2011

    Jess Jvermonster79atyahoo.com

  21. Jess
    Jess12-13-2011

    Jess R.pvbs31mom (at) gmail (dot) com

  22. Hannah S.
    Hannah S.12-13-2011

    Would love a copy! :)buttonsnblessings (at) gmail (dot) com

  23. Dorothy
    Dorothy12-14-2011

    Dorothy Cvillette48124 at yahoo dot comThanks!

  24. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Sondra Mmerritt.sondra at gmail dot com

  25. Deanna F
    Deanna F12-13-2011

    Deanna Fdmfitzpatrick16 @ rangers . nwosu . edu

  26. Family Balance Sheet
    Family Balance Sheet12-14-2011

    thanks for the giveaway opportunity.Kristia Lfamilybalancesheet at gmail dot com

  27. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Amy R.aedesigns03 @ hotmail dot com

  28. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-13-2011

    Susan Salernotsgsusans at yahoo dot com

  29. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-14-2011

    Tricia K.tkingrn @ gmail dot com

  30. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-14-2011

    Thank you for this opportunity – Merry Christmas!Michelle T niknotmrs at comcast dot net

  31. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-14-2011

    Would love to have this as a resource. [email protected].net

  32. babybyler
    babybyler12-14-2011

    i would so love a copy of this to share with friends and family. thanks.

  33. Nicole
    Nicole12-14-2011

    ndobesh at hotmail dot com Thanks!

  34. Christina
    Christina12-14-2011

    Christina Mmaneys at verizon.net

  35. amanda
    amanda12-14-2011

    thank you for the oppurtunity to win this book. i would love to learn more from crystal and pass this around with [email protected]

  36. Hilary
    Hilary12-14-2011

    Hilary R.hurlyrichards at hotmail dot com

  37. April T
    April T12-14-2011

    April Tladycheysuli at gmaildotcom

  38. Linda
    Linda12-15-2011

    Linda Flinda2000 at gmail dot com

  39. Becky
    Becky12-15-2011

    Becky W.becksterslaboratory[at]gmail.com

  40. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-16-2011

    Stephanie Oshuttermom77 at gmail dot com

  41. 9kids
    9kids12-17-2011

    Thanks for the chance to win!Marla KKeltonsmom at gmail dot com

  42. Anonymous
    Anonymous12-17-2011

    Cara Wphilipandcara at gmail dot com

Leave a Reply